New Year’s Resolution: Read Lots of Books.

It’s 2017 and you know what I’m going to do this year? I’m going to read some books.

These are uncertain times. I have so many things I want to do this year, and I’m going to try my hardest to get them done. Maybe I’ll write about them. But in the meantime, I’m going to write about books. Here are my reading goals for the year.

  1. Read more nonfiction. There are just SO MANY THINGS to learn about. Now is the time. Some topics I want to explore more this year: history, space, gender, race, religion.
  2. Read lots of romances and celebrity memoirs. Why? Because I love them, and it’s important to make time for things you love.
  3. Don’t finish books that aren’t good. I have slogged through so many novels, both classic and contemporary, just for the sake of finishing them. Life’s too short to waste time on things you hate, no matter how important or buzzworthy that thing is.

Okay, 2017. Let’s do this.

Leave a Reply

